Theama Institute Classes

Find your true self

Life School Classes and Seminars

Whole-Self Thriving!

The Whole-Self Thriving Series consists of three consecutive courses.  It is a deep dive into lovingly transforming the stuck emotional patterns that cause you unhappiness.  

Our body’s natural responses to crises can create deeply seated emotional patterns that make us feel trapped in unhealthy reactions to stress. In this course you will learn how to recognize and change the way your body and mind react to stress by identifying the core values and needs that underlie those reactions. 

This course includes a cutting-edge model of the relationship between the sympathetic nervous system and emotional coping strategies created by Dr. Lucille Isadora Tures. This model is exclusively used in the course taught through Theama Institute. These courses are designed to be accessible to beginners however, due to the novel approach to the topic those with an in-depth understanding of trauma theory, polyvagal theory, non-violent communication, internal family systems, etc, may also benefit from this material. 

Whole-Self Thriving: Get Unstuck (Course 1 of 3): Starts February 13th Start

Whole-Self Thriving: How to Make Peace with Yourself (Course 2 of 3): 2024 Class dates coming soon.

Whole-Self Thriving: Inner Harmony (Course 3 of 3): 2024 class dates coming soon.

**Each course can be taken independently.  You do not need to have taken a previous course to register

Click description below to register now for Course 1: Get Unstuck!!

Mystery School Offerings

Journey Into Christian Mysticism:

Course 1- Shadow and Light

Mystics are those who commit their lives to develop a direct experience of God and seek love-union with the Divine within themselves. This course will explore the heart of Mystical Christianity through teachings and practices. Participants will be invited to not only learn about this beautiful and boundless tradition but to develop their own mystical practices of meditation and contemplation.

Mysticism has been described as the beating heart of every religion. The central goal of Christian Mysticism is to submerge oneself in the ocean of divine love and discover that we each have the capacity to develop Christ-Consciousness.

This course will cover topics including:

  • Christian Mystical meditation
  • Contemplative prayer
  • Healing and wholeness
  • Mysticism and the Bible
  • Spiritual Community

Teacher: Joanna O’Leary is a life-vowed minister. For many years she has been learning and deepening her commitment to grow spiritually with this mystical order.  Being a part of a community that is wanting to know themselves and the God within, and to see the many ways God touches, challenges, and enriches our lives, has given her great joy and sense of peace. Serving as a minister and teacher with people seeking to grow spiritually, she has been able to share her love and commitment to serve.  Since retiring from teaching in public and private schools for many years, she spends time volunteering with Veterans, hiking, kayaking and sharing adventures with her husband and family.

Class Dates and Times:

Thursdays at 6pm PST

Dates: 4/25, 5/2, 5/9, 5/16, 5/23, 5/30

Click HERE to register.

Watch this video for more info about our self guided version of this course:


Tree of Life

The Tree of Life is a series of books that contain the core teachings of Christian Mysticism and Christian Metaphysics. These teachings have been passed down from teacher to student for thousands of years and they have a potent alchemical effect on those who study them. 

The Tree of Life lessons have the power to bring about incredible transformations within the student and open them to a deep understanding of the spiritual world and the laws that govern it. These books cannot be purchased in any store and are only taught in a few spiritual centers in the country.

The Tree of Life is a mystical symbol that represents the connection between the earthly realms and higher vibrational realms. This Series is called Tree of Life because it focuses on the cosmic patterns that make up the energetic/spiritual world.

Tree of Life: Level 1 is a year-long series that consists of eight 5-week course courses. Each course includes three esoteric lessons and two classes on mystical bible contemplation. The courses are aligned with the seasons of the year and are designed to attune the participants to the cosmic patterns within themselves and the world around them.

Mystical Bible contemplation is a powerful and unique way of understanding scripture. In these classes the students are led through an active process of uncovering the deepest meaning within a passage of the Bible by applying a reflection on the metaphysical reality of the symbols within it. This practice allows the students to remove the scripture from any dogmatic or doctrinal shackles and reveals the mystical reality at the core.

Students in these courses will experience an expansion of consciousness that will not only deepen their spiritual lives but will empower them to consciously co-create their daily lives and thereby bring peace, joy and clarity to their work, families and relationships. 

Tree of Life: Series 4

This 5-week series includes three Tree Of Life lessons and two mystical Bible contemplations.

Students in these courses will experience an expansion of consciousness that will not only deepen their Spiritual lives but will empower them to consciously co-create their daily lives and thereby bring peace, joy and clarity to their work, families and relationships.

This class is right for you if you have completed the “Meditation and Metaphysics” class series and you are seeking a deeper understanding of the Spiritual world so that you can create the life you want. There are no religious requirements and all seekers are welcome. 

Currently we are in The Season of New Life that includes the following schedule: 

  • Week 1: Light lesson with spiritual blessings 

  • Week 2: Bible Contemplation 

  • Week 3: Love lesson with spiritual blessings 

  • Week 4: Bible Contemplation 

  • Week 5: Faith with spiritual blessings

Click on the Course Description below to register.

Note About Tree of Life Classes

These are the Level 1 Series- they are open only to those who have completed the prerequisites.

Prerequisites: Shadow and Light or Meditation and Metaphysics 

If you would like more information please contact [email protected]